Finding Balance

April 16, 2009 at 11:09 am Leave a comment

Sorry for being awol for 2 days but school has made things pretty crazy lately. It’s the end of my semester.

For much of the past 3 years life has truly been about finding balance. I still dont think I have mastered this balance thing, but I try and try and it seems to have worked out so far. I have tried the lists, and calendars, and everything in between and they usually last a day. I try to make time for my workouts, and school, and sometimes sprinkled in between all of this I make a little time for LIFE. But there are days like yesterday when everything seems to just kinda go in the opposite direction that you want it to go. Days like this remind of when I stressed out over evrything. About the food I ate and if I got in enough time to work out and if I had prepared everything and fixated about every last detail of my life. Or the days when I was over weight and really didn’t plan anything and went with the flow and just didn’t take care of myself or the imortant things in my life.

Those are the days where I have to scream to myself STAY HAPPY! Take a deep breath and realize that everything is going to be ok. This is just an isolated moment and it is not going to wreck your entire life. Take a deep breath and think of ways of changing your situation. Cause trust me it was so easy to just fall into the “woe is me” mentality and revert to negative behaviors. But, in the long run it is simply not worth it.

Balance by Jeremy Stockwell.

How do you guys find balance? How do you balance working out, healthy eating, being sane, family and friends, school or work?  Any pointers?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Does losing weight make you happy? Country Bob’s!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


