Trying New Things

April 22, 2009 at 5:16 pm Leave a comment

Wow. Today I headed to the gym and I was so tired. But I got my butt up early and after checking a few blogs headed to the gym. I really didn’t want to get on the bike cause I had done some lower body weights yesterday and I could feel that spinning or running were not in the equation. 

Well I remembered seeing someone at the gym on the Stairmaster and he was drenched. But I always thought the stairmaster was kind of this 80’s gym machine for ladies. I had also seen other bloggers( Kath)  commment on the fact that they use it HAHA! Was I wrong.  It Kicked My Butt! I could not believe it. I thought that running or spinning were the only ways I could sweat that way. So from now on I cannot say I wont try the different machines at the gym.

On another note I would love to know what you guys think of Almond butter. I have never tried it and I would love to. It looks and sounds so good. But I guess I am a creature of habit and am used to my Naturally More. It is simply sooooo  good. But it sounds like this Almond butter may actually be able to compete. Hopefully I can find it somewhere.

Well I guess all I can say is take a little time and try something new. Try something you would’ve never done or a food you would have never eaten. you might actually be surprised!

Stay Happy!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

What About The Positive? New Focus

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


