New Focus

May 3, 2009 at 12:44 am Leave a comment

Ok it has been a while since I post simply cause I have been wanting to find a direction for this blog. I have decided that it is gonna be just about my life. I am going to write about rediscovering life after weight loss. Even after my weight loss I did not live a real life because I fixated on food and excercise and  what would keep me  at a certain weight. That was just DANGEROUS! That was not living.

Now I choose to live but it has been a process this rediscovering life after weight loss. I am not the same person in so many ways. Who am I. That is the question I am trying to answer now.

I got this verse from Polly’s blog.  She is so inspirational and I will try to live by this :

I’m not saying that I have this all together… but I am on my way, reaching out for Christ who so wondrously reached out for me.” Philippians 3:12

I am not saying I have all this together but with Christ’s help I know I will rediscover life. It is a journey and will take time but this is why I am here. To tell all that life is worth living at any weight. Follow me on this journey.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Trying New Things Recap!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


